Communications and News

CSAIL Communications

The Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence lab is home to groundbreaking research spanning all areas of computer science such as robotics, systems, theory, biology, machine learning, speech recognition, vision and graphics, and more. The Communications team is dedicated to promoting this research and the many innovations, news, and initiatives that come out of the lab to the CSAIL community and the general public.

The team publishes news articles, features, videos, and photographs through our channels, utilizing media relations efforts and social networking to highlight the endeavors of the lab. The team handles internal and external communications related to press releases, media coverage, and outreach.

Services we provide:

Contact: news@csail.mit.edu

Our Work:

CSAIL research, news, and events: Keep up to date on all the news at CSAIL, from awards and promotions to new research initiatives and events through our website. These in-depth articles, featuring photos and videos, explore research currently underway at the lab. Examples include coverage of a soft robotic fish that swims alongside real fish in coral reefs and self-driving cars that can navigate unmapped country roads.

Videography: Here you’ll find videos showcasing the exciting research being done at CSAIL.

Photography: Check out photos from lab-wide events, research talks, special presentations and much more.

Social Media: CSAIL’s social channels serve as a vehicle into the research, motivation, and ideas behind the lab, with a combined following across social channels of nearly 75,000.

Follow CSAIL on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

Communications Team:

Adam Conner-Simons (communications and media relations officer): aconner@csail.mit.edu

Rachel Gordon: (communications and media relations specialist): rachelg@csail.mit.edu

Tom Buehler (video specialist): tbuehler@csail.mit.edu

Jason Dorfman (photographer): jdorfman@csail.mit.edu

Liza Zvereva (graphics): lizaz@csail.mit.edu