holder

Communications Home

The Communications Team is dedicated to promoting CSAIL research, innovations, events and lab members to the CSAIL community and the general public. The team publishes news and feature articles, photographs and videos to publicize the lab, utilizing media relations efforts and social networking to promote CSAIL research to reputable news organizations.

Got news? Email us at news@csail.mit.edu or stop by room 32-270. We look forward to working with you!

Our Work:

News & Events/Media Relations:

Keep up to date on all the news at CSAIL, from awards and promotions to new research initiatives and events. Examples include coverage of a Minority Report style Kinect hack and a robot that bakes cookies. Promote your work to the outside world with help from CSAIL's media relations team. Examples of past outreach campaigns include bigdata@CSAIL and an NSF Expeditions grant.

CSAIL Spotlights:

These in-depth articles, featuring photos and videos, explore research currently underway at the lab. Past examples include a robotic garden and computational photography.

CSAIL TV/Video Archive:

CSAIL’s video distribution and archive portal features research videos that are aired throughout the day in the lab and in the Gates and Dreyfoos entrances.

Photography:

Check out photos from lab-wide events, research talks, special presentations and much, much more.

Student Spotlights:

Students help make CSAIL such an exciting, vibrant and cutting-edge lab. Read up on some of CSAIL’s exemplary students here.

Outreach Efforts

Several members of The Infrastructure Group (TIG) donate their spare time to the collection of older/used, but serviceable, computers for reuse by the less privileged. We have several efforts in progress. You can see the latest developments here.

Posters:

The Communications Team spotlights CSAIL research and events through eye-catching posters near the Gates Tower elevators.

Social Media:

Follow CSAIL on Facebook,Twitter and YouTube.

Meet the Communications Team:

Jack Costanza (fearless leader): jackc@csail.mit.edu

Abby Abazorius (communications coordinator): abbya@csail.mit.edu

Tom Buehler (video specialist): tbuehler@csail.mit.edu

Jason Dorfman (photographer): jdorfman@csail.mit.edu

Galina Osmolovskaya (senior webmaster): galina@csail.mit.edu

Liza Zvereva (graphics): lizaz@csail.mit.edu

CSAIL Publications

CSAIL Resources

thisisatest?

-- Main.achen0 - 13 Aug 2012
Topic revision: 26 Jun 2013, JasonDorfman
 

MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory

 

  • About CSAIL
  • Research
  • News + Events
  • Resources
  • People

This site is powered by Foswiki MIT: Massachusetts Institute of Technology